To enable this feature open a template from My Template in the editor.  Once you're in the editor click on the template details (pencil icon) 

On the Template Details panel click on Enabled under Multiple Open Engagements
 


By default all custodial templates have this option enabled.  By enabling this option it will then allow you to send the same template multiple times without closing the previous engagement.  This feature is perfect for instances when you're sending out something like a custodial account opening form, for example, due to the client opening more than one account.  You can send out the same template to the client again even though the previous engagement isn't complete and it will not close the previous engagement.

With the option disabled, if you send the template and then send again, the previous engagement will then automatically be closed and will not allow the client access to it.

NOTE:  We do not recommend enabling this option in Fact Finding templates that connect a large number of elements to the client's profile.

Multiple engagements sending data to the profile simultaneously may lead to unexpected results and incorrect client profile data.

Did this answer your question?