This tutorial will show you step-by-step how to pre-fill a high security level (only) engagement for a client prior to sending it out to them and will also show you how to re-engage with the template that you pre-filled out.  

Choose your client/prospect then click on the Engage button.

Choose the template you want to send (this will not email to the client)

!!After you've selected your template make sure the New Engagement Email is marked NO!!  (This step is so important because if you leave it as marked Yes, then an email with the link to the engagement will be sent to the client/prospect.  The other emails can be either left at yes or no, the New Engagement Email is the one that triggers the actual initial email with the link to the engagement to the client/prospect) then click on Create.
 

The shareable link will then appear.  Click on the View/Edit button.  (This again does NOT send an email to the client, this step will come later)
  

This will open up the engagement for you where you can then enter in as much data as you want to.  As you are going through and entering data the engagement will auto save for you.

When you're done inputting on the engagement and ready to send it out to the client, click on the X in the upper right hand corner to close out of the preview of the engagement.  Remember, your input on the engagement was auto saved and will show up when sent to the client.  You'll then be on the Engagement Details panel.  If you want to send the engagement by email out of PreciseFP click on the Send/Resend button.  If you prefer to send the engagement out of your own email copy the link and from there you can paste/send out of your own email.

 


Tip: Also, data imported from an integration partner will store in the client/profile making it so that when you engage the client with an integration specific fact finder, it will automatically prefill with data that was imported. 


Keywords: Pre filled, pre-fill, prefilled

Did this answer your question?